Breathe In, Breathe Out

Breathe in
The troubles that surround me
Breathe out
Damn, maybe I can survive this

Breathe in
Is it really over?
Breathe out
I can always make it work

Relax, let it go

Time to pass
Time to share
Let others in on the magical escape you experience

Watching, waiting as others
Breathe in
Breathe out

As if waves travel through out my body
Numbing my brain to the point of…

Memories are coming
Of past days
Of gone days
Of those days I still dream of

Finally it’s my turn
To indulge my senses in the bliss that is
Breathe in
Of those days I still dream of
Breathe out
Of those days I wish to come

Why is it that unattainable dreams
Always seem so attainable when
Breathe in
The waves travel through out my body
Breathe out

Relax, let it go

Problems dissipate into the air
Clarity
The road is clear
The light has finally shun upon my tired eyes
The darkness of uncertainty is gone, simply
Familiar faces once again

Tranquility is a virtue
Breathe in
Sometimes so close
Breathe out

Relax, let it go

Leave a Reply

