Love Is In The Air! Shoot me…

I don’t know about you, but for a while there Valentine’s Day gave me mixed feelings.

On the one hand, it was great to daydream of potential love matches declaring their undying love to me (ya know, the romance-Hollywood-movie type of love).

But then, on the other hand, I’d cringe at the latest Hallmark commercials because, like, really, where does that kinda love even exist??

It’s true – you never quite know how much you want someone to love you until you look around and see no one there.

Absence makes the heart grow fonder?

Maybe. In retrospect.

But in the moment, as I was watching those damn Kay Jewelers commercials and knowing he got it from Jarrod,  all I could think of was how much pain love had caused me.

I wasn’t alone; I know that. Heartache doesn’t discriminate, and sometimes, no matter how positive I wanted to be, you just have to live in the loneliness.

Tomorrow will be a better day. Tomorrow I’ll be stronger, wiser, and maybe even more optimistic to the possibilities of that Hollywood-type romance.

But for today, while the pain still persists… “Baby, I’ve already been in love…No need to taste again.”

 

Leave a Reply

